Dear Empath

Dear Empath

When you endlessly whine about your pain
Of feeling the pain of strangers
You bore me
Into a yawn so wide it cracks my jaw
I want to punch you
Punch you in your bleary face
As you choke back your tears
Telling me how it’s not even your job to care
But they all come to you
Because you feel their pain
I want to punch you
Punch you in your noisy mouth
Still you continue
It’s such a burden for you as
Hold on hold on hold on
You check your texts
Oh… no one there…
They must have been thinking of calling…
I want to punch you
Punch you on your nose
You tell me how you’re so connected
To like life and like the universe and like everything and…
I want to punch you
Disconnect you from this planet
Wipe you out of my face
Punch you all the way back to source
I want to punch you!
Oh! Dear Empath!
Why aren’t you picking that up…
2 thoughts on “Dear Empath

Leave a Reply

